#### ROUNDHEGIANS BADMINTON CLUB The Memorial Ground Chelwood Drive Leeds LS8 2AT

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING THURSDAY, 17<sup>TH</sup> SEPTEMBER 2015 CLUBHOUSE at 8.00 PM

# AGENDA

#### 1. Apologies for absence

2. Minutes of last AGM

#### 3. Matters Arising

- a) Implementation of numeric keypad on hall and external door, including mid season code change
- b) Introduction of games to 15 points instead of 21 points on busy club nights.
- c) Home league match times moved to 7.30pm instead of 7.00pm
- d) Both courts dedicated to home matches for 7.30pm-8.30pm
- e) Replacement of boiler for hall showers
- Refresh of mens changing rooms recognition of support from Hugh Middleton
- g) Replacement of hall lighting
- h) Management of match fees reverting to team captains
- i) Cascades from L&DBL AGM on  $11^{th}$  June

### 4. Officers Reports a. Chairperson b. Chairperson of selectors c. Junior

### 5. Election of Officers

Chairperson Secretary Chair of Selection Membership Secretary Marketing Dev Officer General Committee- 1 lady, 1 man

### 6. Any other Business

- a) Increase in membership costs for rugby and badminton playing members
  payment by cash, chq or card at the bar (Karate fees also increasing in October
- b) Playing stamps unchanged at £2 each.
- c) Review of management accounts bar takings down 9% summer 2015 v
  2014, current utilities deal expires, stamp revenue up.
- d) Ambirads £10k and high-level ventilation £2-3k
- e) Asbestos clearing and insulation £25k
- f) Fundraising and events

#### **MESSAGE TO ALL MEMBERS:**

The AGM is an important date for your calendar, and is an opportunity for all members to hear how the club is progressing and to air their views and make a contribution into the future plans of your club.

The current committee is made up as follows:

CHAIR SECRETARY MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY JUNIOR BADMINTON SECRETARY CHAIR OF SELECTORS MARKETING COMMITTEE MEMBER COMMITTEE MEMBER COMMITTEE MEMBER Simon Tam Claire Welling Diane Bennett Caroline Young (vacating Dec 2015) Paul Carr and Chris WIlliamson Mark Thompson Sandra Dumbell Craig Dickinson Gordon Hart

Thank you all and see you on the night.

Simon Tam Chair of Badminton